Global Online Earth Day 2020 Celebration

20 April 2020, 12:08 PM
Global Online Earth Day 2020 Celebration

GLOBAL ONLINE EARTH DAY 2020 CELEBRATION: Planting Seeds for a New Normal 

For Earth Day 2020, Parmarth Niketan, URI Global, and the URI member group Global Interfaith WASH Alliance are bringing together Faith Leaders from all over the world to unite with one vision of how humanity can move forward from this crisis into a period of healing and harmony with ourselves and Mother Nature. How can we create a world where both the Earth and humanity can be healthy? What seeds of love, unity and oneness do we need to be planting and nourishing during this time for the garden of the ‘new normal’ to grow? How are we going to co-create a new way of living?

Join us Wednesday 22nd April 

7-9pm IST, 2.30-4.30pm BST, 9.30-11.30am EST, 6.30-8.30am PDT

This content was live on Wednesday 22nd April at 6.30-8.30am PDT.

Speakers and Partners

The Rev. Victor H. Kazanjian, Jr., (URI Executive Director), Pujya Swami Chidanand Saraswatiji, Rabbi David Rosen, Bhai Sahib Mohinder Singhji, Maulana Mahmood Madaniji, Rev. Michael Beckwith, Sue Coates, Dr. Vandana Shivaji, Sadhvi Bhagawati Saraswatiji, Dr. Azza Karam, Audrey Kitagawa, Iyad Abumoghli, Andrew Harvey, Rabbi Awraham Soetendorp and Father Paul Moonjely 

In partnership with United Nations Environment Programme, Water Supply and Sanitation Collaborative Council (WSSCC), Religions for Peace, Parliament of the World’s Religions, United Religions Initiative and Faith for the Earth.

See the Facebook event page.

See the official flyer below.