International Buddha Day: Hispanic Celebration

1 June 2020, 5:17 AM
Photo: celebration flyer

Marina Tirado, first contact of the CC Para El Diálogo de Caracas, who is also part of the Institute of Hispanic Buddhist Studies, invited the entire URI AL&C community to the Hispanic Celebration of the International Day of the Buddha, via zoom, last Thursday, 28 May 2020, at 1:00 PM Mexico time / 2pm Venezuela / 8pm Spain, with the participation of teachers from various Buddhist traditions. This event was broadcasted live on the IEBH YouTube channel

https://www.youtube.com/user/cursosiebh/featurede making it powerful for many people interested in interreligious and intercultural dialogue.

The speakers oh the celebration were:

Come. Bikkhu Nandisena, Theravada Monk

Abab from Dhamma Vihara Monastery,

Veracruz Mexico.

 

Come. Lama Gursam, Vajrayana Buddhism

The Bodhicitta Foundation

Mexico City

 

Come. Aigo Seiga Castro, Zen Master, Buddhist Tradition Zen Soto

Valencia Spain

 

Rev. Bópchi Eduardo López, Master Zen Guide in the Korean tradition Mar de Lotos Zen Temple

Mexico City, Mexico

 

Rev. San Hei Winston Velazco,

Zen monk Soto

President of the Institute of Hispanic Buddhist Studies

Caracas Venezuela

 

Zoldy Parra,

Vajrayana Buddhism Instructor

Director of the Drikung Kagyu center in Vzla

Caracas Venezuela

 

Moderator

Rev. Shinji Marina Tirado,

Nun Zen Soto

President of the Zen Bodaishin Center

Caracas Venezuela
 

Cooperation Circles Involved